Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Lebo Lukewarm: Photographer.

What is the Purpose of art, according to you?

Art is subjective, it is what makes life worth living … What we see, touch and smell affects our cognitive.

What makes the work you do necessary? How does it inform/change normative behaviour, society, ideas, beliefs, etc.?

It is important for individuals to have an outlet and for every output there in an input, so out there somewhere there is someone who finds my work inspirational and motivational.

What are the highlights of your career?

Well I’m only about to hit my highlight, just recently confirmed my 1st international booking. I’ll be jetting out to France for a shoot in Paris on 4th December. So that’s a big deal for me 🙂

Can you share with the Inspired4Writers readers on the challenges and fears you encountered with regards to conveying your work? Any advice for those aspiring to follow in your trail?

It’s never easy putting yourself out there up for judgement, so its always a scary feeling knowing that people can now just post a tweet or Facebook status critisizing your “baby.” Always remember why you are doing what you’re doing, because once you know that then what others think doesn’t matter.

How do you keep yourself informed/inspired?

I am always on the look out for the “other” and that is but doing things out of your comfort. I always try avoid the norms and talking to other people about their life experiences can spark a new idea.

Are there people whom you admire in your line of work? Do you have a mentor?

I do have people I admire, fortunately for me these people have since become my friends. Lee-Roy Jason, Max Mogale and Zeno Peterson.

What dreams do you have for yourself?

To have a Talent agency that houses the talent behind the scenes, so Photogs/DOPs/MakeupArtists/Stylists/ArtDirectors/Editors/Light Designers ect.

What is the one Truth that you hold onto?

Reliability will always trump Talent.

