Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

By: Mokgadi Madondo

Mokgadi Madondo

So, I began the year 2011 with a high from youth camp and a 21 day fast. This year would be my fifth and final year in high school, that is. One of two black women in a class filled with Germans, I embraced the new year and I had no idea of the journey to come.
As the months glided by, it seemed I was successully failing to climb up the mountain to the finish line. The further I crawled, the more I ironically ended up in a dark and lonely valley. My spirit grew tiresome and I found no joy. Never wanting to ever see a text book, ever again, I departed from 2011 with having made no applications at varsity.
By the Lords grace I walked into 2012 ushered by the teachings at camp in heart and no registration forms in hand. Results day: a sister is testifying about five distincions. I felt like a loser and even more, I managed to fail at the one objective I had as a child – to pass well.
Again time glided by and by Gods awesomeness I helped gogo at her restaurant and learned valuable skills and important lessons. At Easter Convention (a 3 day event held at my church) Pastor Khanye taught of joy: that joy propells you to your purposed destination. Matthew wrote of worry: ‘Look at the birds of the air; they neither sow, nor reap, nor gather into barns, and yet your heavenly Father keeps feeding them. Are you not worth much more than they are?’. And the Lord spoke to the Isrealities: ‘Have I not commanded you? Be strong, vigorous and very courageous. Be not afraid or dismayed, for the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.
And behold, there was light in the valley. Ngathi ngibekisa amehlo ami ezintabeni, lapho kuvela khona usizi lwami.
 
As I write this from Deuschland, I have realised (on this  journey Daddy is propelling me towards) that it all happens in Gods time. He may not come when you want Him, but He’ll be there right on time. And through this the Lord was moulding a testimony out of me and preparig me to take me from glory to glory for His kingdoms sake.
From the shadow of the valley of death to the table before my enemies: Let The Feast Begin!

