Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Brinny Mphogo

Where did you grow up?
I grew up in Blairgowrie, a suburb near Randburg.
What were your dreams as a child?
I’ve always wanted to make money, however, I’ve always wanted to do so through assisting people.
What are you currently doing now (work)?
I am one of two directors of ABV Construction (Pty) Ltd.
How did you get into your line of work (career)?
I inherited the business from my father, who is now retired.
What have been some of your career highlights?
We were asked to repair a leak in a flat roof structure in which many construction companies had tried to successfully repair, but failed in their task, and we managed to attend to the issue with no hassles and we haven’t received reports that it has started leaking yet again … a year later.

What dreams do you still have for yourself?
I would like to continue growing the construction company, so that I too, may have the privilege of passing down the family business to my children.
Who are the people who have influenced you or that you admire?
I admire my father, as he managed to start and run this construction company with very little resources to a point whereby we can now take over and turn it into a success through the education that he and my mother worked ever so hard for me to attain.
What is your dream for today’s youth of South Africa?
I have a dream that the youth of today can acquire long term mentalities and visions. I also dream that we as the youth may take business very seriously, yet not forgetting the fact that all work and no play makes Jack a dull boy, however, with that said the balance needs to be close to perfect.
What does June 16 mean to you?
June 16 to me signifies a history of hardship that was being felt, not only by what we may term the working class adults, but also children in the classrooms. The fact that Hector had to pass away on this day before the youth’s voice could be heard is heart breaking, however, at the same time I am glad that it was eventually heard, so much so, that we now have the freedom that was fought for with literally, blood, sweat and tears.
The one Truth I hold onto is …
To be respectful to your parents, and by parents I don’t only refer to those that brought you into this world, but rather every single adult, irrespective of their race, culture or religion.

 

Twitter (we Follow back): @Inspired4Writer

Like our Facebook page: Inspired4Writers

