Tags

, , , , , , ,

By: Gasela Magasela

ONE STEP A DAY LEAD CLOSER TO MY DREAM.

LOOKING AT THE SKY ABOVE,ALL SEEMED SURREAL.

PAIN,SORROW AND ANGER HAD MADE UP A TEAM.

MINDING MY WORDS AND HONOURING HERS,

I KNEW I HAD TO MAKE IT

THROUGH BLOOD,SWEAT AND TEARS.

THE TIME HAD COME SOONER.

I NOW HAD TO BECOME A MAN.

WITH SO MUCH RESPONSIBILITY AT HAND,

AN UNSTABLE ONE WOULD GO MAD.

BUT I MANAGED

AND ALL THANKS TO MY DAD.

TWO DOUBLE O NINE

I HAD SET EVERYTHING ASIDE,

AND CONVINCED MYSELF IT WAS O MINE.

BUT IT WOULD’VE BEEN IMPOSSIBLE WITHOUT THE TRUE VINE.

TO MY LIFE HE HAD BECOME A SPINE.

NO NERVE TO BE BROKEN,NOT EVEN BY THE EVIL ONE.

WHEN I SAT FOR THE LAST TIME

I SURE HAD PASSED THE FIRST HURDLE.

DOMESTIC HINDRANCES COULDN’T JEOPARDISE

MY DETERMINATION.

‘CAUSE THEY WERE THINGS OF THE MEANTIME.

IN A BLURRY SITUATION

I HAD A CLEAR INTENTION

TO MAKE IT WITHOUT HESITATION.

